*Photo: Last year’s podium with Reinis Nitiss, Petter Solberg and Ken Block.

This weekend comes the 8th round of the FIA ​​World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy. HellRX, race held in Lankebanan, near the Norwegian town of Hell, has set the record for drivers registered for Supercar Championship. In total, 47 Supercar will be racing this weekend in Norway.

World Championship, European, RX Lites and Touringcar

23 of the registered drivers will participate in the FIA World Rallycross Championship, while the remaining 24 will do for the European Championship. In addition, HellRX, will host the final round of the Touringcar Championship (18 cars) and the 5th race of the FIA ​​World Rallycross Championship category support, the RX Lites with 12 participants.

30 Norwegians and families Solberg and Hvaal

The event of Norway will have a large list of local drivers. First, Petter Solberg and Andreas Bakkerud, both drivers are currently leading the FIA World Rallycross Championship 2015 respectively. Solberg remains the most successful driver this season, with 15 wins out of 28 races, 4 of them are in the semifinals and 2 are final victory of a round.

Petter Solberg, on this occasion, will be surrounded by his family, since among the 30 registered Norwegian driver, is his older brother, Henning Solberg, who will drive a Ford Fiesta with Olsbergs MSE team. And Henning’s son, just 17 years old, will make his debut with the RX Lites. Another Norwegian family who will be competing at home are Hvaal with Alex in the Supercar and younger brother Joachim in RX Lites. Among the local drivers will also be Tord Linnerud, from Volkswagen team.

HellRX info

In the first edition of the FIA ​​Rallycross Championship, held last year, was the driver of Latvia Reinis Nitiss who won in Norway. With this triumph, he became the youngest driver to win a round of the FIA ​​World Rallycross Championship.

The fastest driver to complete a lap in Hell’s track was Timmy Hansen, from Team Peugeot Hansen with a time of 38,813 seconds. Furthermore, the Norwegian Petter Solberg was responsible for marking the record in a heat, completing it in 2m43.9s.