Johan Kristoffersson gets a great victory in the 8th round of WorldRX in Loheac and Sebastien Loeb moves up to third place of the podiumin front of the french public.

This weekend the small French village of Loheac held the 8th quote FIA World Rallycross, prior to the Barcelona on 17 and 18 September 2016. The Swedish driver Johan Kristoffersson (Volkswagen Polo RX) reached the victory after making a perfect semifinal and final, with a fine driving and giving no chance to other drivers.

Sébastien Loeb (Peugeot 208 RX), is making the full WorldRX Championship this season. He offered continuing struggles with Ken Block (Ford Focus RS RX) and Petter Solberg (Citroen DS3) and at the end, achieved the third final position behind the Norwegian Andreas Bakkerud (Ford Focus RS RX).

Petter Solberg, ended the previous round in Canada with a big crash and his the whole team worked hard over recent weeks to get his car ready for Loheac, he managed a worhy fourth place. Petter add some points more than his main pursuer Mattias Ekström (Audi S1 RX) and comes as the championship leader to Barcelona. The Norwegian, who took the victory last year at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, is ready to return to delight the fans.

Next round: Barcelona

After France, the WorldRX travels to Barcelona on 17 and 18 September. For two days the  600cv Supercars wil roar at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, on a path created especially for rallycross in the stadium, which combines 60% asphalt and 40% of gravel. The WorldRX offers an exciting show with more than 80 races with jumps, face to face fights, impossible overtakes …

Thousands of tickets have benn sold for BarcelonaRX. If you also want to get yours you can buy in, on the website of the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya.

Tickets from 25 € with grandstand seat , maximum visibility of the track, paddock access and free parking. Also special promotions for families and groups.

Resultado Loheac RX, Francia (R8)

  1. Johan Kristoffersson
  2. Andreas Bakkerud
  3. Sébastien Loeb
  4. Petter Solberg
  5. Reinis Nitiss
  6. Ken Block

Clasificación Campeonato del Mundo FIA de Rallycross (Tras R8)

  1. Petter Solberg  181 pts
  2. Mattias Ekström  176 pts
  3. Johan Kristoffersson 158 pts
  4. Andreas Bakkerud 157 pts
  5. Sébastien Loeb 41 pts
  6. Timmy Hansen 117 pts