The entry list for the tenth round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya in Spain has been revealed, where 42 Supercars will compete.

Of the permanent World RX teams and drivers, one team will make a change for the Spanish event. ALL-INKL.COMMuennich Motorsport team owner and driver Rene Muennich will be replaced by two-time DTM champion, Timo Scheider. The German will join EKS’s Mattias Ekstrom as a regular DTM driver competing in Barcelona. Scheider, who like Ekstrom drives for Audi in DTM, is currently 20th in the German championship points.

American Top Gear star Tanner Foust will make his fourth World RX start of the season in a Marklund Motorsport Volkswagen Polo, having finished on the podium at his last event in Canada. Norway’s Henning Solberg will race the Eklund Motorsport Volkswagen Beetle in Spain; he raced an Olsbergs MSE Ford Fiesta to a semi-final position in Norway last month. Experienced French Supercar driver “Knapick” will run a pair of Citroen DS3’s in Barcelona for himself and compatriot Christophe Jouet.

The penultimate round of the FIA European Rallycross Championship takes place in Barcelona. At the last event in Norway, Tommy Rustad took the championship lead, but has a fight on his hands from Albatec Racing driver Jerome Grosset-Janin, who won round one. Ole Christian Veiby has shown strong pace this season and will be hoping to fight back from an engine problem with his Volkswagen Polo that ruled him out in Norway. Britain’s James Grint made the semi-finals in Hell and is targeting his first final in Spain, while French driver Phillippe Maloigne will race a Citroen C4.

Sweden’s newly crowned Euro RX TouringCar champion, Fredrik Salsten, announced last week that he will race in Spain, driving a Hansen Talent Development Peugeot 208 as he targets a full-time Supercar drive for next season. Ford Focus driver Christian Giarolo will make his first appearance since the Italian round of the championship in 2014.

The new circuit will also feature Super1600 and RX Lites. See the full entry list here.